Online Planning…

When one wants to make a purchase, and one (ah hell). I am trying to go on a blow out just before Christmas for friends, and especially for Mum, but my fear has been ( a lot) that I am going to experience..not withdrawals, but rather remorse. Buyers remorse to be exact. Nate Berkus says that I have to “educate myself in order not to experience the dreaded feeling of buyer’s remorse”… whatever that’s suppose to mean.

Here’s what I want to do: I plan on gifting my mother with these Aldo Platforms… She had a vintage pair like this but we left them at my Uncle’s vacation house in Hartebeespoort. She misses them I know, but she rarely speaks of them, just a sigh here and there. Her platforms were far more expensive of course, but I hope she will appreciate the gesture. Las que estan perdido fue de suede, but the ones on the Aldo website are Fabric. No less… I like them.

If you also want them, you should buy online, as Aldo SA has yet to have them in stock. Here are their details:

– Heel Height: 5.5 inches
– Platform Height: 1.5 inches
12-08-03
Price: R910.00 without shipping and processing

I also like these Nine West Platforms (Left) that are Ruffia Wrapped (for my older sister. she has this regal, princess style), because they remind me a great deal of the Prada Resort 2011 platforms that I saw in October Vogue US. The ones that I fell in love with were white, but.

Pawla, Ships 2/15

If you also want to ship them: I am not in South Africa (as I have mentioned countless of times, so it’s not like I can go to the stores and check for their availability). As I was saying, if you just like myself, and plan on shipping the shoes (the Nine West ones), here are their deets:

-Heel: 5″ heel with 2” platform
– Nine West Brand: Boutique 9 at Nine West
-Shoe ID: PAWLA
-Price: R1 330.00 without shipping and processing

And then finally for my little sister, who has preppy style, just like me, I am going to try to buy (if I have anymore money left) these platform loafers from Mango

They too have that Prada-esque theme to them. I would  probably buy mine either in navy blue and white, or black and white. This mustard colour is just for show. It’s a little awful too.

I will try to find these at the Mango store in Sandton (here’s hoping the store has gotten better since I was last there, and finally has a shoe department), if not, processing and handling fees are going to throttle me.

Well… I have already bought myself two pairs of shoes. A pair of tan mocassins, and platform peeptoe booties, both from Nine West. So I shan’t be buying myself anything. I guess I will have to live with the hope that everyone else will buy me something.

Speaking of shopping… I simply cannot cannot wait for this internship. I can already tell that it is going to be much fun. Look: their website still needs some updating

And to all my so far, exceptionally loyal SaFashInt readers, if I have not already said it, then I shall say it now. I do hope you all have very Happy Holidays.

Leave a Reply

